Members of the World Seagrass Association are part of an international community who share an interest in seagrasses, their biology, conservation and management. If you are interested in becoming a member of our organisation please email us at: or register now.

Committee Membership

President: Jessie Jarvis
Vice President: Siti Maryam Yaakub
Treasurer: Samantha Lai
Secretary: Len McKenzie
Immediate-Past President: Mike van Keulen

Steering Committee

Carol Conacher (Australia)
Paul Erftemeijer (Australia)
Jeff Gaeckle (USA)
Ben Jones (student rep) (Sweden/UK)
Kathryn McMahon (Australia)
Maria Potouroglou (Norway)
Jimena Samper-Villarreal (Costa Rica)
Mike van Keulen (Australia)
Jennifer Verduin (Australia)
Michelle Waycott (Australia)


Recent reports

You can read our recent reports and minutes from meetings and download other documents from a list of downloadable reports and correspondence.