AGM 2014 and new Management Committee

As previously announced the Annual General Meeting of the World Seagrass Association is to be held on the 12 December 2014. The agenda is now posted.

The call for management committee nominations closed on 21 November. There was one nominee for each position. According to WSA Rules there is no requirement for the positions to go to election and positions will be appointed unopposed after the existing Management Committee retires at the beginning of the AGM2014.

The incoming committee will be:

President, Richard Unsworth
Vice President, Mike Van Keulen
Treasurer, Jessie Jarvis
Secretary, Len McKenzie
Immediate-Past President, Giuseppe Di Carlo

If you would like to be considered for a position on the WSA Inc. Steering Committee, please send an email to the WSA Secretary.